Waiting to not see you ,

hoping never to witness

your black uniform 

and yellow tickets

 

bright and sickening colour

on the window-screen

stuck with temporary 

tape.

With your money 

annoyingly for you,

now spent.

Instead

will never be spent on

clothes, books or food

lots of food.

 

 

A simple poem of mine, taking about the traffic warden, I made myself write one about him/her to see if I could force myself to write about a unusual topic (practicing for uni). The tone I was going for was dry and boring, as I explain a traffic warden, as the subject is not the most interesting of subjects. Although could have used hyperbole to create humour. 

Leave a Reply

