She Held On Tightly

Influenced by this photograph I took of my father and mother, I wanted to show ( in my image) the swapping of roles, as the women has more power, however as you can see this failed, it shows love and pride.

She held on tightly

as he looked ahead

stern.

But his body relaxed

as his world was complete.

He had her.

She had him.

 

One of my cheesiest of poems and earlier poems, and one of the poems I have chosen for “the not in love poems”.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Of course all my poems and photographs are copyright, just thought I’ll mention this

Leave a Reply

